• Discover Collinsville

  • Collinsville Illinois


    • Share:
    December 13, 2018
    Local Credit Union Services Are Now Offered to Residents
    of 26 Counties in Illinois and in St. Louis County

    December 13, 2018– People who live or work in nine Illinois counties are now eligible to open accounts with Scott Credit Union and take advantage of the value that it offers.
    The credit union, with headquarters in Edwardsville, IL, recently received approval to add nine counties to its field of membership, according to Scott Credit Union President & CEO Frank Padak.
    “Now, people who live or work in nine additional counties can take advantage our services and the better value we offer,” Padak added. “We are growing, adding branches, and now are able to serve even more people. It’s an exciting time to be part of Scott Credit Union.”
    The new counties include Calhoun, Jersey, Greene, Morgan, Sangamon, Christian, Shelby, Jasper and Crawford, Padak added.
    “We welcome the residents in the nine counties to see why we are a great money-saving alternative,” he said.
    Scott Credit Union is open to anyone who lives or works in a 26-county area, including Madison, St. Clair, Monroe, Morgan, Sangamon, Calhoun, Greene, Jersey, Macoupin, Montgomery, Christian, Shelby, Bond, Fayette, Effingham, Jasper, Crawford, Clinton, Marion, Washington, Jefferson, Randolph, Perry, Franklin, Jackson, or Williamson counties in Illinois. Anyone who lives or works in St. Louis County, Missouri also can open accounts at SCU. Additionally, anyone active or retired military also can have accounts with Scott Credit Union.
    Scott Credit Union is a financial cooperative. When people open accounts at the credit union, they become a member and an owner. Because of its structure, Scott Credit Union has given $11 million back to members through a bonus dividend and loan interest rebate over the past 11 years.
    “Our structure is really the best for consumers,” Padak added. “We don’t answer to a small group of stockholders. We answer to our members. Because of that structure, we pay more on our members’ savings, charge less when they need to borrow and keep fees low.”
    Scott Credit Union currently has 16 area locations: Scott Air Force Base, East Belleville, Fairview Heights, Collinsville, O’Fallon, Edwardsville, Waterloo, Highland, Caseyville, West Belleville, Millstadt, Mascoutah, Troy, Wood River, Ladue, MO, and its Home Office in Edwardsville.
    For details on opening accounts at Scott Credit Union, visit www.scu.org.