• Discover Collinsville

  • City Landmarks

  • Gateway Center     

    1 Gateway Dr.

    Collinsville, IL 62234

    (618) 345-8998

    www.gatewaycenter.com

    Gateway CenterWith a location just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Gateway Center is Southwestern Illinois' premier meeting facility. While offering full-service capabilities for groups of 10 to 2000, this uniquely designed multipurpose facility can host conventions, tradeshows, public shows, banquets, and meetings. Our 40,000-square feet of column-free space is ideal for a general session or tradeshow. As host to more than 300 events each year, it is no wonder Gateway Center is "The Great Way to Gather!”

     

  • Gateway Fun Park

    Mini golf at Gateway Fun Park

    8 Gateway Dr.

    Collinsville, IL 62234

    (618) 345-7116

    www.gatewayfun.com

    Gateway Fun Park entertainment complex has everything from go-karts to miniature golf to bumper boats and much, much more! Enjoy great pizzas and snacks. Bring the whole family and enjoy hours of fun!

     

     

  • Fairmount Park

    9301 Collinsville Rd.                                                   

    Collinsville, IL  62234

    (618) 345-4300

    www.fairmountpark.com

    Fairmount Park horse racing

    Try your luck at Illinois’ only downstate horseracing track, with live thoroughbred races between April and October, and simulcast racing year-round.

     

     

  • Miner's Theater

    204 West Main St.

    Collinsville, IL 62234

    (618) 346-4646

    www.historicminersinstitute.org

     

    Miner's Institute

    Opened in 1918, the Miner's Institute was the result of the combined effort of coal miners belonging to United Mine Workers Locals 848, 264 and 685. Each miner contributed one percent of his annual income to fund construction for the three-story building. Over its long history, the building has served the community as a meeting hall, theater, auditorium, and to draw entertainers to the area. Following the end of mining in the area, the building served primarily as a theater and movie house. On August 28, 1985, the building was placed on the National Register of Historic Places. The building is currently closed for renovations.